Friday, 5 June 2015

Miss Universe Australia 2015

Bosnian-born Monika Radulovic was crowned Miss Universe Australia 2015. This 24-year old from New South Wales will represent Australia at Miss Universe 2015 later this year. Radulovic moved to Australia when she was 4 years old to escape war. 

1st Runner Up was Madeline Cowe who was a former contestant at Australia's Next Top Model which is now currently hosted by Miss Universe 2004 Jennifer Hawkins. 2nd Runner Up is Chanel Stewart. 3rd Runner Up is Melissa Barnard while the 4th Runner Up is Tasha Ross. Sponsor award Miss Antler went to Madeline Cowe.

Radulovic was a former 3rd Runner Up of the same pageant and was Miss Tourism International 2013 1st Runner Up in Malaysia.

Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Miss Peru Universe 2015

23-year old Laura Spoya was crowned Miss Peru Universe 2015 at an event held in Park Hotel in Lima. 1st Runner Up was Lorena Larriviere and the 2nd Runner Up was Marsi Fernandez. Spoya will represent Peru at Miss Universe this year.

Spoya is a talk show host in Peru. She represented Peru at the 2010 Miss International pageant in China where she placed as one of the Top 15 semifinalists.

Malkat HaYofi Israel 2015

After winning an online voting organized by La'lsha Magazine, 17-year old Maayan Keren was crowned as Malkat HaYofi Israel 2015 and will represent Israel at Miss World pageant in Sanya, China this year. 18-year old 1st Runner Up Avigail Alfatov was crowned Miss Universe Israel 2015 and will represent Israel at Miss Universe this year.

Sunday, 31 May 2015

Miss Philippines Earth 2015

Angelia Gabrena Ong, 24 years old Ilo-ilo City-born show host, was crowned as the new Miss Philippines Earth 2015 in MOA Arena on May 31st representing the county's capital city- Manila.
She will represent Philippines at Miss Earth 2015 whose venue will be announced later on. Ong gained praises for her approval of the same sex marriage. 

Miss Philippines Air (1st Runner Up) goes to Chanel Thomas of San Antonio Nueva Ecija, Miss Philippines Water (2nd Runner Up) goes to Catherine Marin from Bago City, Miss Philippines Fire (3rd Runner Up) belongs to Carla Angela Valderrama from Sinaloan, Laguna and lastly, Miss Philippines Eco-Tourism (4th Runner Up) goes to Ilo-llo City's Jona Sweett who stumbled in the final question.

Completing the Top 10 are:

Guinobatan, Albay - Jian Cayla Salazar
Santa Cruz, Laguna - Alyanna Mikaela Cagandahan
Misamis Oriental - Mitsume Aguilar
Cagayan de Oro City - Beatrice Alvarez
Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija - Diana Mackey

And completing the Top 15 are:

Baguio City - Sofia Loren Deliu
Dinalupihan, Bataan - Myle Alexis Reyes
Mandaue City - Mhon Theress Menaling
Iligan City, Lanao del Norte - Jocehl Cristoria
Lipa City, Batangas - Paris Adele Silva

The Top 15 semifinalists competed in both Swimsuit and Evening gown portions. After the scores were averaged, the Top 10 were announced and competed at the Q&A.

The pageant had its live telecast at Rappler, and delayed telecast in ABS-CBN.