Sunday, 31 May 2015

Miss Philippines Earth 2015

Angelia Gabrena Ong, 24 years old Ilo-ilo City-born show host, was crowned as the new Miss Philippines Earth 2015 in MOA Arena on May 31st representing the county's capital city- Manila.
She will represent Philippines at Miss Earth 2015 whose venue will be announced later on. Ong gained praises for her approval of the same sex marriage. 

Miss Philippines Air (1st Runner Up) goes to Chanel Thomas of San Antonio Nueva Ecija, Miss Philippines Water (2nd Runner Up) goes to Catherine Marin from Bago City, Miss Philippines Fire (3rd Runner Up) belongs to Carla Angela Valderrama from Sinaloan, Laguna and lastly, Miss Philippines Eco-Tourism (4th Runner Up) goes to Ilo-llo City's Jona Sweett who stumbled in the final question.

Completing the Top 10 are:

Guinobatan, Albay - Jian Cayla Salazar
Santa Cruz, Laguna - Alyanna Mikaela Cagandahan
Misamis Oriental - Mitsume Aguilar
Cagayan de Oro City - Beatrice Alvarez
Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija - Diana Mackey

And completing the Top 15 are:

Baguio City - Sofia Loren Deliu
Dinalupihan, Bataan - Myle Alexis Reyes
Mandaue City - Mhon Theress Menaling
Iligan City, Lanao del Norte - Jocehl Cristoria
Lipa City, Batangas - Paris Adele Silva

The Top 15 semifinalists competed in both Swimsuit and Evening gown portions. After the scores were averaged, the Top 10 were announced and competed at the Q&A.

The pageant had its live telecast at Rappler, and delayed telecast in ABS-CBN.