Sunday, 14 April 2013

Binibining Pilipinas 2013

 The winners of the 2013 Bb. Pilipinas beauty pageant (L-R): Bb. Pilipinas 1st Runner Up Pia Wurtzbach, Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism Joanna Cindy Miranda, Bb. Pilipinas-Universe Ariella Arida, Bb. Pilipinas-International Bea Rose Santiago, and 2013 Supranational Philippines Mutya Johanna Datul (Voltaire Domingo/NPPA Images)
1st Runner Up, Binibining Pilipinas - Tourism, Miss Universe Philippines
Binibining Pilipinas - International, Miss Supranational Philippines

At the iconic Smart Araneta Coliseum, 24-year old, from Laguna, Ariella Arida was crowned as the 50th Miss Universe Philippines. She will represent the Philippines at Miss Universe 2013 later this year. 

20-year old Bea Rose Santiago coveted the Binibining Pilipinas - International 2013 title and crown. Coincidentally, during the final question, the president of the Miss International Organization asked her the question. This girl from Masbate and a student from Toronto will represent Philippines at Miss International 2013 which might be held in her country.

1st Runner Up to a university beauty pageant to Janine Tugonon, Cindy Miranda won the Binibining Pilipinas Tourism 2013 crown and title. She will be working closely with Department of Tourism and will represent Philippines at Miss Tourism Queen International 2013.

It's been a great moment that a native girl from the local tribes in the Philippines was crowned. Mutya Johanna Datul, a 20-year old Ibanag from Isabela, was crowned Miss Supranational Philippines 2013. She will soon travel to Minsk, Belarus this September for Miss Supranational 2013. She happens to be UBC's pick for the Miss Universe crown.

23-year old, and a local actress, Pia Wurtzbach was hailed as the 1st Runner Up. She'd be ready to takeover the titles of those queens who will fail to fulfill their duties as titleholders.

Camille Nazar (12), Ellore Noelle Punzalan (22), Merry Joyce Respicio (25), Maria Angelic De Leon (31), Parul Shah (33), Grace Yann Apuad (34), Rhea Nakpil (43), Imelda Schweighart (45) and Amanda Navasero (44) completed the Top 15.

Meanwhile, Miss Congeniality is Lourenz Remitillo (21), Miss Photogenic is Mutya Johanna Datul (39), Best in National Costume is Alaine Baccay (37), Best in Talent is Anna Carmela Aquino (10). Best in Swimsuit is Ariella Arida (41) and Best in Evening Gown is Mutya Johanna Datul (39).

Surprisingly, the 4 winners already competed in the rival national pageants of Binibining Pilipinas.